Makeup in a New York Minute

Every day on my morning commute I see a handful of girls applying their makeup on the train and subways. Most of the time, these girls have a little cosmetics bag full of her different necessities: mascara, eyeliner, lip gloss, bronzer, foundation, etc. I would love to be able to wait to do my makeup during my commute, but the thought of throwing my $40 bronzer or powder into a flimsy little bag and risking it breaking into pieces makes me nervous. I was figured somebody already come up with a solution to this problem, so I checked out Sephora looking for a single compact with everything you need in one. This is what I came up with:

 

 

Tarte Spring Greening Palette
Tarte Spring Greening Palette

 

Tarte’s Spring Greening Reusable Straw Palette

For those of you who only need to use eye shadows and lip gloss. Lucky you! Tarte has combined some beautiful colors, both natural and bright, into one little case.

$38.50 Sephora.com

 

 

 

 

Lorac Croc Case
Lorac Croc Case

 

 

 

 

LORAC Croc Case Full Case Collection
This fashionable little “croc” case has eyeshadows, bronzer, blush, lipgloss and highlighter!

$44- Sephora.com

 

 

Primpcess Glamorous Eye Primping Kit

Primpcess Glamorous Eye Primping Kit

 

Benefit’s Primpcess Eye Primping Kit
Conceal, contour, accent, line, shadow, and brighten your eyes with this little kit. I like this little kit because it has my must have- mascara!

$34- Sephora.com

 

 

 

 


And finally, my favorite:

 

 

Givenchy Couture Makeup Palette

Givenchy Couture Makeup Palette

 

 

Givenchy Couture Makeup Palette
This is a great collection of everything a girl needs- lip gloss, compact powder, mascara, eyeshadow and brushes!

$35 Sephora.com

Leave a Reply

